Ваш браузер устарел
Вы пользуетесь устаревшим браузером, который не поддерживает современные веб-стандарты и представляет угрозу вашей безопасности.
Пожалуйста, установите современный браузер:
1 December 2017

MegaFon reports Q3 2017 results

Moscow, Russia (1 December 2017) — PJSC “MegaFon” (“MegaFon” or the “Company” and, together with its consolidated subsidiaries, the “Group”) (LSE: MFON), a pan-Russian operator of digital opportunities, announces its financial and operating results for Q3 and the nine months ended 30 September 2017

Key financial and operating highlights of the telecom segment for Q3 2017

  • Telecom segment revenue increased by 4.4% y-o-y to RUB 84,720 million
  • Telecom segment OIBDA increased by 3.3% y-o-y to RUB 33,339 million
  • Telecom segment OIBDA margin was 39.4% versus 39.8% in Q3 2016
  • Telecom segment Net Profit increased by 28.0% y-o-y to RUB 8,121 million
  • Telecom segment CAPEX increased by 7.7% y-o-y to RUB 12,566 million
  • Telecom segment Free Cash Flow to Shareholders increased by 0.9% y-o-y to RUB 10,820 million
  • Telecom segment Net Debt as of 30 September 2017 was RUB 233,112 million
  • The number of mobile subscribers as of 30 September 2017 remained stable at 77.2 million

Download full press release in PDF

Operational and Financial Data Pack

Join audiocast

MegaFon will be hosting an analyst and investors conference call today with a simultaneous audiocast to discuss its results for Q3 and the nine months ended 30 September 2017 at 10.00 (New York time), 15.00 (London time), 18.00 (Moscow time)

Download presentation in PDF

Dial-in details:

Local — Moscow, Russia: +7 495 213 0978
National free phone — Russian Federation: 8 800 500 9311
Local — London, United Kingdom: +44 20 34 27 1911
National free phone — United Kingdom: 0 800 279 5004
Local — New York, United States of America: +1 646 254 3365
National free phone — United States of America: +1 877 280 2296
Access codes: 3965336# (Russian and English)
3922449# (English only)

Audiocast and slide presentation

http://ir.megafon.com/

Registration for the video-webcast as well as details of access to the live and on demand webcast from any iOS or Android mobile devices will be available today at 07.00 (New York time), 12.00 (London time), 15.00 (Moscow time) at: the link indicated above or via following QR-code:

For replay

Replay facilities will be available for 7 days:

National free phone — Russian Federation: 8 800 2702 1012
Local — London, United Kingdom: +44 207 660 0134
National free phone — United Kingdom: 0 808 101 1153
Local — New York, United States of America: +1 719 457 0820
National free phone — United States of America: +1 888 203 1112
Access codes: 3965336# (Russian and English)
3922449# (English only)
All news

Other news

28 November 2017

MegaFon and Rostelecom Agree to Jointly Develop 5G

Moscow, Russian Federation (28 November 2017) — Public Joint Stock Company “MegaFon” (LSE: MFON), a leading Russian provider of integrated digital services (“MegaFon” or the “Company”), announces that it has signed a cooperation agreement with PJSC “Rostelecom” (“Rostelecom”) to jointly develop 5G network. This will allow reducing the cost of rollout the next generation standard.
7 November 2017

MegaFon Announces New Appointment

Alexander Boreyko has been appointed Public Relations Director of MegaFon effective 7 November 2017.
26 October 2017

MegaFon Announces Management Changes

Moscow, Russian Federation (26 October 2017) — Public Joint Stock Company “MegaFon” (LSE: MFON), a leading Russian provider of integrated digital services (“MegaFon” or the “Company”), announces that the Company’s Board of Directors at its meeting held on 25 October 2017 has nominated Mr. Gevork Vermishyan to the position of Executive Director. This decision is subject to approval by the extraordinary general shareholders meeting (“EGM’) to be held on 30 November 2017.